Search

Norfolk & Suffolk Barn Weddings

Barn wedding venues in Norfolk | Barn wedding venues in Suffolk | Barn wedding venues to get married in | Norfolk Barn wedding venues | Barn wedding photography | getting married in a barn | barn weddings | photographs of barn weddings


If you’re planning a wedding in Norfolk or Suffolk then the chances are you will have considered a barn as your Norfolk wedding venue. In this neck of the woods we’re fortunate to have some of the very best barn wedding venues on our doorstep – one of the many perks of living (and getting married) in Norfolk.


As you might expect for a Norfolk wedding photographer, I’ve shot lots of amazing barn weddings in and around Norfolk and Suffolk so can say there’s no doubt that barns do make incredible wedding venues.


And here’s just a few of the reasons why I love photographing barn weddings in Norfolk and Suffolk.


They’re great for photography ( of course this has to be at the top of the list for a wedding photographer!)


But it’s an important consideration if, like me, you love natural and relaxed wedding photography in beautiful countryside settings.


Incredible views and stunning sunsets are normally part of the parcel with barn weddings in Norfolk and Suffolk so of course the photo opportunities are pretty exciting.

And the great thing with barn wedding venues is the inside offers just as much opportunity as the outside when it comes to wedding photography.


Norfolk and Suffolk barn wedding venues are normally spacious and light thanks to the high arches and large doors and windows – both important considerations when it comes to natural

wedding photography.


They’re also pretty neutral in terms of décor and tones, exposed brick and beams, stripped back tables, concrete floors, hay bales are all perfect for timeless, stylish, wedding photography.

It also means you (or more accurately, your wedding photographer) don’t have to worry about brash patterned carpets or loud wall paper that might date your wedding pictures - after all you’re going to be looking at your wedding photography for years to come.



As well as being great for wedding photography, barns are also a blank canvas when it comes to your theme and look - whether you opt for a festival, vintage, or rustic chic style wedding.

Or even no décor at all. I’ve seen Norfolk and Suffolk barns that look phenomenal with nothing more than a few strings of festoon lighting and simple handpicked flowers.

So barns don’t have to blow your budget!



However you decide to decorate your wedding barn you can be sure of a calm and unhurried wedding vibe that will reflect on your day in your photography.

But which one ? There are so many barns to get married in here in Norfolk.

For a start there’s enchanting Fishley Hall in the heart of the Norfolk Broads ( which just happens to be a short stroll across the fields from my house in Upton)

This Norfolk barn comes with the added bonus of a beautiful manor house to stay in so if you’re struggling to decide between a barn and a manor house here you can have the best of both.

Similarly, Hales Hall and Great Barn also offers that winning combination of a magnificent medieval barn and a luxury manor house all set amongst incredible formal gardens and wild meadows.

You might even have access to your own Norfolk barn you can use to get married in – many of the barn weddings I shoot in Norfolk and Suffolk are held in private barns that look phenomenal with just a little bit of work. ( one I shot last year was actually being used to store grain until just weeks before the big day!)

Whatever you chose ( and there are so many to chose from as you can see from the list I’ve put together below) getting married in a barn is stylish, yet casual -  which for the record is how I like to describe my style of wedding photography and maybe explains why I love shooting barn weddings in Norfolk and Suffolk so much.

So if you’re considering starting married life under some beautiful exposed beams with a jaw dropping country view then check out the list of Norfolk and Suffolk barns to get married in below – and let me know if there are any barns I’ve missed!


And if you want to see more barn weddings I’ve photographed in and around Norfolk and Suffolk please hop over the REAL WEDDINGS.


Or click here to arrange a face to face CHAT.




Barn weddings

Ash Tree Barns, Narborough https://www.ashtreebarns.co.uk

Barn Drift, Cley          http://barndriftnorfolk.com

Brasted’s, Framingham Pigot            https://www.brasteds.co.uk

Bressingham Hall and Barn https://bressinghamhall.co.uk

Chaucer Barn, Gresham https://www.chaucerbarn.com

Dairy Barns, Hickling https://www.dairybarns.co.uk

Elms Barn, Toft Monks https://elmsbarnweddings.co.uk

Fishley Hall and Barn http://www.fishleyhall.co.uk

Godwick Hall and Barn, Tittleshall https://godwickhall.co.uk

Hales Hall Barn, Hales https://haleshall.com

Hunters Hall, Swanton Morley https://www.huntershall.co.uk

Little Massingham House and Barn, Little Massingham https://littlemassinghamhouse.com/weddings/

Manor Mews, Tattersett http://www.manormews.co.uk

Southwood Hall, Southwood            http://www.southwoodhall.co.uk

Sussex Barn, Burnham Market https://www.sussexbarn.co.uk

North Norfolk barn at The Old Stables, North Walsham https://northnorfolkbarn.co.uk/about/

The Red Barn, South Runton http://www.theredbarnnorfolk.co.uk

Timbers Country Lodge, Fincham http://www.timberscountrylodge.co.uk

The Reading Room, Alby

The Waxham Great Barn, Waxham http://www.waxhambarnweddings.com


31 views
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle